BCB announces New Board of Directors for 2017-2018

Ottawa, ON | September 28th 2017

Bowls Canada Boulingrin is pleased to announce their newly elected Board of Directors following the 2017 Annual General Meeting, held Sunday September 24th via webinar and conference call.

Ian Howard (Oakville, ON) has been elected as Vice President, moving from his previous board position of Director at Large. Howard will be serving a two year term in this position in replacement of Terry O’Neil (Black Point, NS) who has served on the board for nine years. Howard’s experience serving on various boards at the local, provincial and national levels, combined with his entrepreneurial business experience will be a significant asset to Bowls Canada.
Jennifer MacDonald (Calgary, AB) will be moving from her previous board position of Director at Large, to Secretary, succeeding fellow Albertan Pat Vos, who has been in that position for four years. MacDonald’s experiences as an educator, an athlete and as Secretary for her local club have prepared her to help BCB continue to move forward and serve bowlers across Canada.  MacDonald has been elected for a one-year term.

BCB welcomes five new Directors at Large to the Board:  Lorane Martin (French Creek, BC), Ivo Van Bastelaere (Sidney, BC), Jeffrey Harding (Etobicoke, ON), John Little (Sidney, BC) and Kathryn MacGregor (Calgary, AB). While new to the BCB Board, this group of individuals bring with them a rich set of skills and experience ranging from corporate board experience, fundraising and marketing experience, to membership recruitment and financial planning. All five are eager to work together to further the organization and the sport as a whole across Canada during their two-year terms.

Despite the best efforts of the Nomination Committee, candidates for the role of Treasurer were not identified.  BCB will be relaunching a campaign to recruit individuals to this position on the Board in the near future.
BCB would like to formally thank outgoing board members Terry O’Neil (Vice President), Murray Pituley (Treasurer), Pat Vos (Secretary), Mary Wright (Director at Large) and Alexander Scott (Director at Large) for their hard work and dedication not only to Bowls Canada Boulingrin, but to the sport of bowls across Canada.

The 2017-2018 Bowls Canada Boulingrin Board of Directors:


David Calam (Regina, SK)

Vice President

Ian Howard (Oakville, ON)


Jennifer MacDonald (Calgary, AB)



Director at Large

Alan Dean (Aurora, ON)

Director at Large

Lorane Martin (French Creek, BC)

Director at Large

Ivo Van Bastelaere (Sidney,BC)

Director at Large

Jeffrey Harding (Etobicoke, ON)

Director at Large

John Little (Sidney, BC)

Director at Large

Kathryn MacGregor (Calgary, AB)

For more information, please contact: 
Sarah Moss, Communications Coordinator, Bowls Canada Boulingrin

About Bowls Canada Boulingrin
Bowls Canada Boulingrin (BCB) is the governing body responsible for lawn bowls in Canada.  The BCB mission is to advance the sport of bowls in Canada.  For more details on Bowls Canada Boulingrin and the sport of lawn bowls, visit www.bowlscanada.com.