Nutana Lawn Bowling Club Set to Host the 2019 Canadian Mixed Pairs Championships

Ottawa, ON | September 10th, 2019

The 2019 Canadian Mixed Pairs Championships are set to begin at the Nutana Lawn Bowling Club in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. From September 13-17, ten teams of two, representing eight provinces across Canada, will compete for a National title. This Championship is one of Bowls Canada’s most popular competitions, which enables men and women to compete together for a National title.

The Nutana Lawn Bowling Club is no stranger to hosting successful events, having hosted the Canadian Youth Championships in 2015. The Nutana club also started an innovative recreational league five years ago, which now features 120 participants, mainly in their 20s and 30s. Thanks to the success of this league, the club has turned into a hot-spot destination.
Play begins at the 2019 Mixed Pairs Championship at 9:30am on September 14th.

Here is the full list of competitors:
British Columbia – Cary Manns and Gigi Chan
Alberta – Keith Wylie and Jan Robinson
Saskatchewan A – Jack Wigham and Kitty Cooper
Saskatchewan B – Murray Pituley and Kendra Pituley
Manitoba – Tim Lane and Kathy Foley
Ontario A – Robert Steffen and Sharon Paxton
Ontario B – David Bell and Sue Roth
Quebec – Patrick Desranleau and Anne Morisette
New Brunswick – Pat Beggs and Eleanor Murray
Nova Scotia – Debbie Tower and Kevin Colvey

For standings and results:

For more information, please contact: 
Matthew Nafe, Operations & Communications Coordinator, Bowls Canada Boulingrin

About Bowls Canada Boulingrin
Bowls Canada Boulingrin (BCB) is the governing body responsible for lawn bowls in Canada.  The BCB mission is to advance the sport of bowls in Canada.  For more details on Bowls Canada Boulingrin and the sport of lawn bowls, visit

About the 2019 Canadian Mixed Pairs Championships
The 2019 Canadian Mixed Pairs Championships will be held at the Nutana Lawn Bowling Club in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan from September 13-17, 2019. This five-day competition features ten teams of two competing for a national title.