The World Bowls Championship is the premier able-bodied competition between national lawn bowling organizations. The World Bowls Championships are held every four years, and feature men’s and women’s singles, pairs, triples, and fours. Nations must qualify the previous year to earn competition spots.

The 2021 (formerly 2020) World Bowls Championships are scheduled to take place in September 2021 on the Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia. The event will be held at the Broadbeach Bowls Club, Club Helensvale and Musgrave Hill Bowls Club. 

Canada qualified in all eight disciplines with their outstanding performances at the 2019 Asia Pacific Championships. Ten athletes have been selected to represent Canada.

2020 World Bowls Team Canada Roster

Women’s Singles:
Kelly McKerihen (Toronto, ON)

Women’s Pairs: 
Jordan Kos (Regina, SK), Joanna Cooper (Calgary, AB)

Women’s Triples:
Kelly McKerihen, Leanne Chinery (Victoria, BC), Jackie Foster (Bridgetown, NS)

Women’s Fours:
Leanne Chinery, Jordan Kos, Joanna Cooper, Jackie Foster

Men’s Singles: 
Ryan Bester (Hanover, ON)

Men’s Pairs: 
Ryan Bester, John Bezear (Kitchener, ON)

Men’s Triples:
Cameron Lefresne (Enfield, NS), Greg Wilson (Cochrane, AB), Rob Law (Winnipeg, MB)

Men’s Fours:
Cameron Lefresne, John Bezear, Greg Wilson, Rob Law